Don Kalista

December 31, 2021

Important Legal Update from Barry Alick, ILPOA Legal Chair

We learned that in case #SD36800: Brunts, Wideman, and Indian Hills Civic Association vs. ILPOA, they are applying to the Missouri Supreme Court for transfer. We will continue to keep you updated as information becomes available. You can follow this case directly on Missouri Casenet with the link below. CLICK […]
December 27, 2021

Security Update: CCSD Substation

Following a few minor delays due to Crawford County Sheriff Department’s unforeseen priorities, the new ILPOA CCSD Sub-Station will open in the back room of the ILPOA office. Thank you to all ILPOA members who have helped make this possibility a reality. R. C. Dixon ILPOA President & Security Co-Chair 
December 27, 2021

ILPOA Member Meeting

Please mark your calendars and plan to attend our first 2022 ILPOA Member Meeting on January 15th at 9:00 am in the Community Center or online via the ILPOA YouTube channel. Our agenda has not yet been finalized but it is likely to include a look back at 2021, priority […]
December 19, 2021

2022 ILPOA Board Assignments and Committee Chairs

2022 Board Officers President: Bob Dixon (bod.rdixon@ilpoa.org) Vice President: Don Kalista (bod.dkalista@ilpoa.org) Assistant Vice President: John Richmond (bod.jrichmond@ilpoa.org) Secretary: Dan Cannon (bod.dcannon@ilpoa.org) Treasurer: Joe Mischik (bod.jmischik@ilpoa.org) Committees Security: Bob Dixon and Don Kalista Maintenance/Roads:  Tom McClard (bod.tmcclard@ilpoa.org), Tom Orelup (bod.torelup@ilpoa.org), Joe Mischik Office: Don Kalista and Ric Breeden (bod.rbreeden@ilpoa.org) Building […]
December 19, 2021

ILPOA President Update

December 2021 I would like to welcome our two new ILPOA Board Members Ric Breeden and Tom Orelup and to thank retiring ILPOA Board Members Chris Pinaire and Scott Rockafellow. The entire Board looks forward to the upcoming January Member Meeting.  It is a great opportunity for open communication regarding […]
December 19, 2021

Update from ILPOA Treasurer, Joe Mischik

December 19, 2021

Lake, Dam & Spillway and Lake Restoration Update

December 2021 The Board has received reports from several members regarding beavers and corresponding damage. Before Thanksgiving, we trapped two beavers. After reports the week of 11/29 of additional beavers, we had the trapper back out to target Cove 8. The trapper recovered 1 beaver, 1 otter, and a raccoon. […]
December 19, 2021

Update from ILPOA Office Chair, Don Kalista (December ’21)

It may be quiet in the community as everyone settles in for the winter but the ILPOA Office is busy. We want to provide you with some quick reminders: Annual Invoices: our annual invoices will be going out soon with your annual assessments due by March 1st. Any payments not […]